Willamette Education Service District

Success, Achievement, Together...For All Students

Staff Recognition

WESD Announcements

  • Stand Up 4 Public Schools promotes the outstanding educators impacting student lives daily.   

    There is no ordinary day in our public schools. Great things are happening but often go unnoticed. Extraordinary teaching and learning and acts of heroism taking place during every hour, every day, every year.

    The Stand Up campaign provides the public with a more accurate and thorough perspective of public education by capturing the ordinary, yet extraordinary activities and the dauntless and bold actions of educators – teachers, administrators, superintendents, and school board members – that help prepare students for the future. The campaign highlights the creativity that is prevalent in our public schools, which produces unique and amazing activities and outcomes every day. It reveals the true teaching and learning in public schools and it provides a means for people to demonstrate support for their schools.

    The day-in-the-life-of our public schools is inspirational. The teaching and learning that takes place demonstrates that no day in a public school is “typical.” Indeed, every day is a special day.

    For more information visit the website Stand Up 4 Public Schools



    Comments (-1)

Upcoming Events

View Calendar