Child Find

Contact Information Here!

  • School districts throughout United States and Oregon are required to continuously locate, evaluate, and provide services to children who have been determined to have needs in the area of cognitive, motor, social, behavior,
    speech/language, hearing, and/or vision from birth to 21 years of age. 

    Little Boy Playing Guitar Birth to 5 Years of Age

    For children birth to five years of age suspected of having needs in one or more of the areas listed above, contact the Child Find Intake Specialist for the Willamette ESD at 503.385.4714.

    Young Girl Playing Guitar Kindergarten to 21 Years of Age

    If you know of any child who may have developmental needs in the above areas listed, or if you have questions about these types of services, please contact the number below to reach the resident school district representative of the child for more information. If you are not certain which school district the child lives in or you have questions about this program, call Willamette ESD at 503.588.5330 for further information.

     

  • Los distritos escolares de los estados unidos y Oregon son requeridos continuamente a ubicar, evaluar y brindar servicios a niños que se ha determinado tienen necesidades en el área cognitiva, motricidad, social, conducta, habla/lenguaje, audición y/o visión desde el nacimiento hasta los 21 años de edad.

    Desde nacimiento hasta los cinco años

    Para niños desde el nacimiento hasta los cinco años de edad que se sospecha que tienen necesidades en una o más de las áreas especificadas anteriormente, deben comunicarse con la especialista de admisión de búsqueda de niños para el Distrito de Servicios Educativos de Willamette al 503.385.4714.

    Latino Family

     

     

     

     

     

     

    De Kinder a veintiún años

    Si sabe de algún niño que pueda tener necesidades en las áreas mencionadas anteriormente, o si tiene preguntas sobre este tipo de servicios, comuníquese al número que aparece a continuación para ponerse en contacto con el representante del distrito escolar donde reside el niño para obtener más información. Si no está seguro de en qué distrito escolar vive el niño o tiene preguntas sobre este programa, llame al Distrito Escolar Educativo de Willamette al 503.588.5330 para obtener más información.

School District SpEd Directors

School District Special Education Contact E-mail Address
Amity Tod Butterfield Tod.butterfield@amity.k12.or.us
Cascade Kathleen Johnson kjohnson@cascade.k12.or.us
Central Julie Heilman jheilman@central.k12.or.us
Dallas Autymn Galbraith autymn.galbraith@dsd2.org
Dayton Sierra Nordahl sierra.nordahl@dayton.k12.or.us
Falls City Janice McVeety Janie.mcveety@fallscityschools.org
Gervais Creighton Helms creighton_helms@gervais.k12.or.us
Jefferson Tracy Keuler Tracy.keuler@jefferson.k12.or.us
McMinnville Kevin Carroll kcarroll@msd.k12.or.us
Mt. Angel Erica Gordon erica.gordon@masd91.org
Newberg Ann Ziehl ziehla@newberg.k12.or.us
North Marion Patrick McArthur patrick.mcarthur@nmarion.k12.or.us
North Santiam Jeri Harbison jeri.harbison@nsantiam.k12.or.us
Perrydale Erin Henery ehenery@perrydale.k12.or.us
Salem/Keizer Melissa Glover glover_melissa@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Sheridan Marta Hofenbredl marta.hofenbredl@sheridan.k12.or.us
Silver Falls Dana Pedersen pedersen_dana@silverfalls.k12.or.us
St. Paul Joe Wehril Jwehrli@stpaul.k12.or.us
Willamina Carrie Zimbrick carrie.zimbrick@willamina.k12.or.us
Woodburn Dana Christie dchristie@woodburnsd.org
Yamhill-Carlton John Horne hornej@ycschools.org