Child Find

Contact Information Here!

  • Child Find is a legal requirement that schools find all children who have disabilities and who may be entitled to special education and related services. Child Find covers every child from birth through age 21. The school must locate, evaluate and serve children who have needs in the area of cognitive, motor, social, behavior, speech/ language, hearing, or vision.

    Little Boy Playing Guitar Birth to 5 Years of Age

    For children between birth and five years of age who are suspected of having needs in one or more of the above listed areas, contact the intake specialist for the Willamette Education Service District at 503.385.4714.

    Young Girl Playing Guitar Kindergarten to 21 Years of Age

    For students from Kindergarten through age 21 who are suspected of having needs in one or more of the above listed areas, or if you have questions about services, contact the special education director of the child’s resident school district listed below for more information. If you are not sure in which district the child lives, call the Willamette ESD at 503.540.4424 for assistance.

     

  • Child Find es un requisito legal para que las escuelas identifiquen todos los niños que puedan tener una discapacidad o que deban recibir educación especial y servicios relacionados.  Child Find cubre todos los niños desde el nacimiento hasta los 21 años de edad. La escuela debe identificar, evaluar y proporcionar los servicios a los niños que tengan necesidades en las áreas cognitiva, motriz, social, comportamiento, habla/lenguaje, audición, o visión. 

    Nacimiento a 5 Años de Edad

    Para los niños que usted sospeche que tengan necesidades en una o más de las áreas mencionadas anteriormente, por favor comuníquese con la especialista de admisión Willamette ESD al 503.385.4714.

    Latino Family

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Kindergarten (Jardín de Infancia) a 21 Años de Edad

    Para los niños que usted sospeche que tengan necesidades en una o más de las áreas mencionadas anteriormente o si tiene preguntas sobre los servicios, comuníquese con el director de educación especial del distrito escolar donde vive su niño que aparece en esta pagina. Si no está seguro cual es el distrito donde vive su niño, llame a Willamette ESD al 503.540.4424 para recibir ayuda.

School District SpEd Directors

School District Special Education Contact E-mail Address
Amity Tod Butterfield Tod.butterfield@amity.k12.or.us
Cascade Kevin Carroll kcarroll@cascade.k12.or.us
Central Julie Heilman jheilman@central.k12.or.us
Dallas Autymn Galbraith Autymn.galbraith@dsd2.org
Dayton Stephanie Ewing Stephanie.ewing@dayton.k12.or.us
Falls City Janice McVeety Janie.mcveety@fallscityschools.org
Gervais Bob Martin Bob_martin@gervais.k12.or.us
Jefferson Tracy Keuler Tracy.keuler@jefferson.k12.or.us
McMinnville Mike Franklin mfranklin@msd.k12.or.us
Mt. Angel Erica Gordon Gordon_erica@mtangel.k12.or.us
Newberg Ann Ziehl ziehla@newberg.k12.or.us
North Marion Patrick McArthur Patrick.mcarthur@nmarion.k12.or.us
North Santiam Jeri Harbison Jeri.harbison@nsantiam.k12.or.us
Perrydale Erin Henery ehenery@perrydale.k12.or.us
Salem/Keizer Brian Hilsabeck hilsabeck_brian@salkeiz.k12.or.us
Sheridan Marta Hofenbredl Marta.hofenbredl@sheridan.k12.or.us
Silver Falls Dana Pedersen pedersen_dana@silverfalls.k12.or.us
St. Paul Joe Wehril Jwehrli@stpaul.k12.or.us
Willamina Carrie Zimbrick Carrie.zimbrick@willamina.k12.or.us
Woodburn Dana Christie dchristie@woodburnsd.org
Yamhill-Carlton John Horne hornej@ycschools.org